Christmas Holiday Market at Union Square and an iPhone app

It feels like Christmas in NYC!

Yesterday  the Annual Holiday Market at Union Square opened its doors for the 19th year. I went there, as I did last year as well.

Here is some info about the Holiday Market.

Dates and Hours of Operation:

  • Monday – Friday, 11:00 am to 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 11:00 am to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, December 24th, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
  • Closed on Thanksgiving Day
  • Subway stop: Union Square: 4, 5, 6, N, R, Q, L lines.

There is even a (brand) new iPhone app called “here.” Use it when you are there to see all the events, all deals and offers and all merchants. It’s pretty cool. Too bad I found out about the app after I left yesterday. But I will definitely go back, so I will test the application as well.

When I started this blog and I wrote about how this idea came up, I said that I wanted you to see NYC through my eyes. That said, here is what I saw at the Holiday Market:

3 thoughts on “Christmas Holiday Market at Union Square and an iPhone app

  1. Pingback: Grand Central Holiday Market | Testing NYC

    • First, I have thought about writing a post about how people should NOT visit New York on Christmas.
      Second, Wonder Warmers are these pads you see on the photo and as you may can see, they have a liquid and a small disc inside. As soon as you flex back and forth the disc, the wonder warmer instantly heats and becomes very warm. The heat is supposed to last from 30 minutes to 2 hours, depending the size of the pad. After the use, when the pad has become solid, you have to boil it in water until all crystals melt to recharge (that’s what I read on the instructions, I haven’t used it yet) in order to be able to reuse it. It says that each one is reusable more than 100 times. I bought the small ones (I thought the bigger ones were a little bit pricey) but now, thinking that I always have “issues” with my hands getting extremely cold in winter till they are benumbed, I should have bought the bigger size, which is supposed to last more than half an hour each time.
      They are pretty cool (well, actually warm :)) and they have them in many different colors.

What do you think of Testing NYC? Places to recommend? Please share!

